Manchester United confirm Solskjaer’s Premier League squad for the season

Manchester United’s Premier League squad for the 2021-22 season has been submitted following the end of the transfer deadline.

According to Premier League rules, each club may register 25 first-team players aged over 21, with a minimum of eight of these classified as ‘homegrown’. Any number of under-21 players can also supplement the squad.

Below is our Premier League squad for the season:

1: David De Gea
2: Victor Lindelof
3: Eric Bailly
4: Phil Jones (homegrown)
5: Harry Maguire (homegrown)
6: Paul Pogba (homegrown)
7: Cristiano Ronaldo
8: Juan Mata
9: Anthony Martial
10: Marcus Rashford (homegrown)
11: Mason Greenwood (homegrown)*
13: Lee Grant (homegrown)
14: Jesse Lingard (homegrown)

16: Amad*
17: Fred
18: Bruno Fernandes
19: Raphael Varane
20: Diogo Dalot
21: Edinson Cavani
22: Tom Heaton (homegrown)
23: Luke Shaw (homegrown)
25: Jadon Sancho (homegrown)*

26: Dean Henderson (homegrown)
27: Alex Telles
29: Aaron Wan-Bissaka (homegrown)
31: Nemanja Matic
34: Donny van de Beek
36: Anthony Elanga (homegrown)*
39: Scott McTominay (homegrown)
43: Teden Mengi (homegrown)
46: Hannibal*
47: Shola Shoretire (homegrown)*
51: Matej Kovar (homegrown)*

* = classified as under-21.

Be the first to comment on "Manchester United confirm Solskjaer’s Premier League squad for the season"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.