Former Liverpool striker Peter Crouch believes Manchester United were unlucky to have a goal disallowed in our defeat against Sheffield United.
He believes Anthony Martial goal should have stood just the same way as the Blades’ opening goal.
United captain Harry Maguire was adjudged to have a committed a foul before Martial put the ball in the back of the net.
He said: “Harry Maguire has got his eyes on the ball solely here, when Billy Sharp doesn’t.
“I think if you give one you have to give the other. If you rule one out, you have to rule the other out.
“Twenty years ago, neither of them are a foul, let’s be honest. But in today’s game…”
Ferdinand added: “I totally agree.”