Surprise inclusions and omissions, as Man United submit official 25-man Premier League squad

Photo: Getty images

Manchester United have officially submitted a 25 man squad for this season’s Premier League, and there are a few surprises.

Sergio Romero’s name is not included again, which probably makes sense, seeing as the Argentine wants to leave, while Phil Jones is also a noticeable omission.

However, the biggest surprise inclusion has to be Marcos Rojo, who finds a place in the gaffer’s team, after allegedly impressing in training.

Also, youngsters like Mason Greenwood, Brandon Williams and Facundo Pellistri have not been listed on the team, in line with the principles of the league.

Take a look at the full list below:

Main List

Eric Bailly, Edinson Cavani, David De Gea, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Odion Ighalo, Victor Lindelof, Anthony Martial, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Marcos Rojo, Alex Telles, Donny van de Beek.

Homegrown List

Tim Fosu-Mensah, Lee Grant, Dean Henderson, Daniel James, Jesse Lingard, Harry Maguire, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba, Marcus Rashford, Luke Shaw, Axel Tuanzebe, Aaron Wan-Bissaka.