United name updated 30-man squad to face LASK Linz in the Europa League

Photo: Getty images

Olé Gunnar Solskjaer has updated his 30-man squad to face LASK Linz in the second leg of our round of 16 encounter in the Europa League, barely a day to the return of the competition.

Phil Jones is the surprise inclusion on the list, seeing as he hasn’t played for the club in months.

The injured Axel Tuanzebe and Luke Shaw, however, remain out of the squad, while youth team captain, Teden Mengi is called upon, having impressed in training recently.

Take a look at the full squad, below:

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Sergio Romero, Lee Grant, Nathan Bishop.

Defenders: Eric Bailly, Diogo Dalot, Tim Fosu-Mensah, Phil Jones, Ethan Laird, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Teden Mengi, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Brandon Williams.

Midfielders: Andreas Pereira, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Ethan Galbraith, James Garner, Daniel James, Jesse Lingard, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba.

Forwards: Tahith Chong, Mason Greenwood, Odion Ighalo, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford.