Maguire shares his thoughts on Batshuayi tackle

Captain Harry Maguire has said he meant no harm to Michy Batshuayi and thinks that it would be the wrong decision to send him off for his tackle on the Belgian.

The captain told Sky Sports: “I know I caught him and I felt he was going to fall on me and my natural reaction was to straighten my leg to stop him. It wasn’t a kick out and there was no intent.

“I think it’s the right decision. I knew I’d caught him but that I had no intent to hurt him. It was just a natural reaction.

“I apologised to him and it was nice that the referee saw sense.”